Skip to main content

Whitehall Primary School Governing Body


Welcome to the Governors page where you can find out more about the schools governing body and what we do.

Each school has its own Governing Body where the formal role of the Governing Body is to play an important role in the strategic leadership of the school, working with and supporting the Headteacher and staff.

The governing body is made up of a cross-section of the local community and includes parent representatives of children at the school. Some of the duties of the Governing Body include:

  • setting strategic direction, policies and objectives
  • proving the school budget
  • reviewing progress against the schools budget and objectives
  • appointing, challenging and supporting the headteacher

Who are we?

The current membership consists of following:


Parent Governors

Co-opted Governors

Mr Gurdeep Bains

Mrs Sue Armitage

Mrs Asma Dassu

Mrs Kam Gill (Chair)

Mr Raj Mistry

Ms Nfisha Kasam

Mrs Pratibha Panchal

Mrs Julie Walters-Nisbett

Mr Kalpesh Parekh

Mrs Kalpana Patel

Mr Stephen Taylor

Mr Suren Patel (Vice Chair)


Mrs Jagrup Ruprai



LA Governor

Mr Onkar Korotana

Staff Governor

Mrs Shazia Janar


Mrs Anna Boychuk

Associate Governor

Mr Jitendra Patel

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Kathryn Christie-Smith